top of page

2023 AVN Awards Winners

Held for the 40th time this year, the AVN Awards found their owners. Well, let's take a brief look at the history of the AVN Awards;

The AVN Awards are film awards sponsored and presented by the American adult video industry trade magazine AVN (Adult Video News) to recognize achievement in various aspects of the creation and marketing of American pornographic films. They are often called the "Oscars of porn".

The awards are divided into over 100 categories, some of which are analogous to industry awards offered in other film and video genres and others that are specific to pornographic/erotic film and video.

AVN sponsored the first AVN Awards ceremony in February 1984. The award ceremony occurs in early January during the AVN Adult Entertainment Expo in Las Vegas, Nevada. Since 2008, the ceremony has aired in a form edited for time on Showtime, which is usually broadcast in a 90-minute time slot.

Awards for gay adult video were a part of the AVN Awards from the 1987 ceremony through the 1998 ceremony. The increasing number of categories made the show unwieldy. For the 1999 ceremony AVN Magazine began hosting the GayVN Awards, an annual adult movie award event for gay adult video.

As in the last 3-4 years, there has not been much change in the categories voted by the fans this year, in 2023. In the fan awards, names such as Angela White, Abella Danger and Kendra Lust collected the awards with the votes of the fans.

Here are the names that won awards according to categories in 2023:

MILF Performer Of The Year Cherie Deville

Best New Starlet Charly Summer

Best Anal Sex Scene Angela White

Female Performer Of The Year

Kira Noir

Best Actress

Blake Blossom "An Honest Man"

Best Solo/Tease Performance

Angela White “Take Control”

International Female Performer Of The Year

Little Caprice

Favorite Female Porn Star (Fan-Voted)

Angela White

Hottest MILF (Fan-Voted)

Kendra Lust

Most Amazing Ass (Fan-Voted)

Abella Danger

Most Spectacular Boobs (Fan-Voted)

Angela White


bottom of page